The Movements – For Sardines Space Is No Problem (2009)(320 kb/s)

Here we have another interesting release offered by the Austrian Sulatron Records label. The Movements are from Sweden, formerly known for making garage rock music with a retro touch. They established their reputation by extensive tours through Europe delivering kick-assing live performances. This album is differing though because a kind of space prog production mixed up with krautrock and folk elements. –full review at… progarchives.

Track List:
01 – A Birth Under The Northern Sky (3:02)
02 – Mother, Some Day I´m Going To Be An Astronaut (7:52)
03 – In The Footsteps Of Gagarin (6:32)
04 – Trapped On Earth (5:28)
05 – Go Now My Friend [Out Into Space] (4:23)
06 – That Is The Wrong Bolt Christer, Standby (2:15)
07 – Ministers Of Space (9:08)
08 – The Grasp Of The Kings’ Hand Is Not Enough (7:06)

– David Henriksson (vocals and guitar)
– Christian Johansson (guitar, saxophone, backing vocals)
– Thomas Widholm (drums, xylophone)
– Gustaf Gimstedt (synthesizers, organ, backing vocals)
– Daniel Eriksson (bass)
– Daniel Pettersson (guitars, backing vocals)
– Kalle Kulenovic (flute)
– Jerker Jarold (synthesizers)
– Stefan Missios (clarinette)
– Rikard Johansson (saxophone)
– Karin Hagström (violin, backing vocals)
– Daniel Jaron (voice)


  • Same Road

    this is the music we like to me and teddy! they are a band that travels from Poland really making music made ​​for tripping and daydreaming. visit their blog!
  • We are an improv/jam minimal noise band

    follow on facebook!
  • The Underground Youth

    Psychedelic band led by Craig Dyer. Influenced by The Velvet Underground, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, the ballads of Bob Dylan and the noise of The Jesus and Mary Chain.
  • CHATHAM RISE on Facebook

  • henry’s blog h-c-a-cdr