First Band From Outer Space – The Guitar Is Mightier Than the Gun (2009)(320 kb/s)

This is the first release from FBFOS in a few years now and they have added a second guitarist and keyboard player (who also plays guitar) and gone are the flutes, and added percussion. This material was recorded in 2008 in the bands own studio in Göteborg, Sweden. It is a fantastic vinyl only release (at this time) and features great artwork, a nice poster and is pressed in 300 copies. Side A features two long tracks and starts off with the amazing Demons & Haze. A long 10 min track with a great guitar solo by Johan in the middle. This is a really melodic and spacey track, and one of the best the band have made. -kept reading in… aural innovations.

Track List:
01 – Demons & Haze (9:58)
02 – Turn Left to the Mexican Barbeque (10:41)
03 – The Guitar Is Mightier Than the Gun (23:13)
04 – Smokin (15:29)

– JohanFrom Space (vocals, guitars, synths)
– StarFighterCarl (drums, percussion)
– SpaceAceFrippe (bass, synths, percussion, vocals)





thanks carl!


First Band from Outer Space – Impressionable Sounds Of The Subsonic (2006)(320 kb/s)

This, the second release from the enigmatic Swedish space rockers, is a logical development from their debut and a clear improvement. While still persuing the same fundamental mix of old school heavy metal riffing, trance inducing space-rock jams and ‘cosmic oscillator’ synth noises, Impressionable Sounds Of The Subsonic displays greater use of textures and ‘colours’ from a wider sound palette, tempering the heaviness by concentrating on stronger arrangements. The impressive result is more assured and adventurous, perhaps hinting of even greater things to come.
–full review at… progarchives.

Track List:
01 – Novaja Xemelja (8:22)
02 – Utan Att Veta (8:02)
03 – Mean Spacemachine (5:51)
04 – Impressionable Sounds Of The Subsonic (10:06)
05 – To Be Seen As The Underdog (5:44)
06 – Gröna Händer (13:22)
07 – Todo Pasara (9:46)
08 – Sagarmatha 8848 (7:16)

– JohanFrom Space (lead vocal, guitars, synths)
– StarFighterCarl (drums, percussion, vocals)
– SpaceAceFrippe (bass, synths, percussion, vocals)
– MoonBeamJosué (flutes, vocals)
– AstroRille (vocals)
– SpaceBeardEmil (percussion)
– ErkiOnMars (space organ)


First Band from Outer Space – We’re Only in It for the Spacerock (2005)(320 kb/s)

Space rock is sort of like post-rock: for most people, a little bit of it goes a long way, and most of it ends up sounding pretty much the same. If you have a couple Hawkwind, Gong and Ozric Tentacles albums and maybe something a bit more exotic, say a Korai Öröm or a Hidria Spacefolk disc, and you’re content with those, you might not need anything more to sate yourself whenever you have a space rock craving. For those of you who do need more, though, We’re Only In It For the Spacerock (hey, I think this might be a space rock album) is worth checking out. -kept reading in… progreviews.

Track List:
01 – Begin to Float (4:43)
02 – Sannraijz (9:55)
03 – Sometimes Going Too Far Is the Only Way to Go (7:10)
04 – Sannraijz II (4:42)
05 – We’re Only In It For the Spacerock (20:16)
06 – Make Yourself Heard For the Rest of the World (10:36)

– Starfighter Carl (drums and rhythm tools)
– Johan From Space (guitar and vocals)
– Space Ace Frippe (bass and creating the cosmic oscillator sounds)
– Moonbeam Josue (creative mind and variety of different flutes)


  • Same Road

    this is the music we like to me and teddy! they are a band that travels from Poland really making music made ​​for tripping and daydreaming. visit their blog!
  • We are an improv/jam minimal noise band

    follow on facebook!
  • The Underground Youth

    Psychedelic band led by Craig Dyer. Influenced by The Velvet Underground, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, the ballads of Bob Dylan and the noise of The Jesus and Mary Chain.
  • CHATHAM RISE on Facebook

  • henry’s blog h-c-a-cdr