LSD Pond (lsd march + bardo pond) – LSD Pond (2008)

two nights of improvised recordings from the lemur house in philadelphia tracked during off nights of the eastern us tour of lsd march, masami kawaguchi’s new rock syndicate and bardo pond. each disc represents one night’s worth of material edited by michael gibbons, without overdubs. personal from each night vary and thus present different types of material.

Track List:
Disc 1 (recorded oct 11, 2006)
01 – We Are LSD Pond (17:22)
02 – Hikari Naki Sekai (23:12)
03 – Tamerai To Kurushimi (5:20)
04 – Utuwa No Naka No Mizu (15:43)
05 – Dosyaburi No Naka De (10:47)

– shinsuke michishita (guitar, bass, drums)
– masmai kawaguchi (guitar, bass)
– ikuro takahashi (percussion, drums)
– michael gibbons (guitar)
– john gibbons (guitar)
– jason kourkounis (drums, percussion)
– shibata nao (percussion)
– kikuchi akira (bass)

Disc 2 (recorded oct 14, 2006)
01 – We Are LSD Pond (25:06)
02 – Sugantanaki Kyofu (27:00)
03 – Yoru Kara Yorue (19:44)

– shinsuke michishita (guitar, bass, drums)
– ikuro takahashi (percussion, drums)
– michael gibbons (guitar)
– john gibbons (guitar)
– jason kourkounis (drums, percussion)
– clint takeda (bass)
– isobel sollenberger (vocals flute)


Bardo Pond – Ticket Crystals (2006)(320 kb/s)

Looking back in 2006 at about 15 years making music this is probably Bardo Pond’s most interesting diverse output so far. ‘Ticket Crystals’ is an album provided with a range of way-out and eclectic moments. US psych folk meets doom and drones – this is for trying to define the boundaries in one possible way. And so you will listen to mellow folk elements as well as to crashing rhythm and guitar work. Well dosed and arranged all in all – if you’re feeling comfortable right in the middle of it you’ll be confronted with an exciting trip. -kept reading in… progarchives.

Track List:
01 – Destroying Angel (9:38)
02 – Isle (11:13)
03 – Lost Word (6:29)
04 – Cry Baby Cry (Lennon-McCartney) (4:56)
05 – FC II (18:16)
06 – Moonshine (10:45)
07 – Endurance (5:09)
08 – Montana Sacra II (10:45)

– Michael Gibbons (guitar)
– John Gibbons (guitar)
– Clint Takeda (bass)
– Isobel Sollenberg (vocals)
– Ed Farnsworth (drums)

  • Same Road

    this is the music we like to me and teddy! they are a band that travels from Poland really making music made ​​for tripping and daydreaming. visit their blog!
  • We are an improv/jam minimal noise band

    follow on facebook!
  • The Underground Youth

    Psychedelic band led by Craig Dyer. Influenced by The Velvet Underground, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, the ballads of Bob Dylan and the noise of The Jesus and Mary Chain.
  • CHATHAM RISE on Facebook

  • henry’s blog h-c-a-cdr