Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. – Lord of the Underground: Vishnu and the Magic Elixir (2009)(320 kb/s)

The output of Acid Mothers Temple in 2009 continues to be so staggering it’s almost literally impossible to keep tabs on each new release — including limited live recordings, they issue eight to ten in a given year on an astonishing number of labels. The upside for the band is always having something new to sell at shows, while the downsides for AMT fans are numerous. Another downside is quality control. It may indeed be the mission of AMT to document every single studio moment or every gig and release as many as possible. But given the sprawling nature of AMT in general, this can often lead to some tedious and boring recordings. Lord of the Underground: Vishnu and the Magic Elixir is a mixed bag. It contains three pieces, two longer jams, and one pointless bit of ‘folk’ music tomfoolery in the middle. -keep reading in allmusic.

Track List:
01 – Elking the Clay (13:59)
02 – Sorcerer’s Stone of the Magi (3:51)
03 – Vishnu and the Magic Elixir (25:33)

– Tsuyama Atsushi (vocals, acoustic guitar, flute, kazoo, trumpet, bass guitar)
– Kawabata Makoto (various instruments)
– Higashi Hiroshi (synthesizer)
– Shimura Koji (drums)




  1. banda de locos.y eso me gusta :)

  2. also i like. hey carlito good spanish! :)

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

  • Same Road

    this is the music we like to me and teddy! they are a band that travels from Poland really making music made ​​for tripping and daydreaming. visit their blog!
  • We are an improv/jam minimal noise band

    follow on facebook!
  • The Underground Youth

    Psychedelic band led by Craig Dyer. Influenced by The Velvet Underground, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, the ballads of Bob Dylan and the noise of The Jesus and Mary Chain.
  • CHATHAM RISE on Facebook

  • henry’s blog h-c-a-cdr