Farflung – A Wound In Eternity (deluxe edition- bonus track) (2008)(320 kb/s)

Farflung are a band who have been carving themselves a path through the underground for over a decade, working themselves up that hill slowly but surely. Their music certainly pushes for the stars, and as a matter of fact it all seems to take place amongst them. Think space-rock by way of Hawkwind and couple it with a modern psychadelic edge that also seems to orbit stoner rock territory. They’ve got the swagger and know-how of a Queens of the Stone Age, for sure. A Wound In Eternity should mark a big step on their paths through the cosmos. –full review at… music emissions.

Track List:
01 – Unborn Planet (4:32)
02 – Endless Drifting Wreck (6:43)
03 – Like It Has Never Been (5:04)
04 – Stella Volo (5:30)
05 – Ix (6:02)
06 – Silver Shrooms (5:24)
07 – Invincible (6:09)
08 – Precognition (6:47)
-bonus track-
09 – R-Complex (5:36)
10 – Posession (7:25)




  1. fantastic album that gets you going.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

  • Same Road

    this is the music we like to me and teddy! they are a band that travels from Poland really making music made ​​for tripping and daydreaming. visit their blog!
  • We are an improv/jam minimal noise band

    follow on facebook!
  • The Underground Youth

    Psychedelic band led by Craig Dyer. Influenced by The Velvet Underground, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, the ballads of Bob Dylan and the noise of The Jesus and Mary Chain.
  • CHATHAM RISE on Facebook

  • henry’s blog h-c-a-cdr